FINN took the award on the eve of the channel’s second birthday.

FINN was named the winner of the Innovation in Aerospace Journalism and Publishing award at the 2019 Aerospace Media Awards, presented at the Paris Aero Club last night.

The digital media channel is celebrating its second anniversary, after launching in 2017 at Paris Air Show.

“It is a tremendous accolade to win this award,” said Andrew Pearcey marketing director of FINN’s owners, Farnborough International.

“The channel has a clear focus on innovation and it was very rewarding to be recognised by our peers for our own innovation and bringing a different slant to aerospace media.”

The award was presented to FINN’s project manager, Emily Symon, and editor-in-chief, Alan Peaford, by Pam Tvrdy-Cleary, senior director, external communications at sponsor Collins Aerospace.


The awards, now in their eighth year, honoured journalists from around the world in specialist categories.

David Kaminski-Morrow from Flightglobal won the Aerospace Journalist of the Year award, while lifetime achievement awards were presented to Barb Zuehlke of Aircraft Maintenance Technology and Elfan Ap Rees of Helicopter International.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter